press release iconCONTACT

MACY’S MEDIA RELATIONS CONTACTS

Contacts listed below are for news media inquiries only. All other inquiries, please contact Customer Service 1.888.622.9793.

 

National Media

For national consumer and trade publications (magazines, TV/talk shows, newspapers, press services/syndicates, online outlets), and media inquiries regarding national campaigns/events including Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks and Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade

  • Julie Strider, Vice President Media Relations
    julie.strider@macys.com, 646-429-5213 
  • Silvia Osante, Media Relations DirectorMerchandise Initiatives (Fashion, Home, Beauty) and Cause Programs silvia.osante@macys.com, 646-429-5241
  • Orlando Veras, Media Relations Director – National Events (Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks, Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade), Technology and Special Projects (Partnerships, Brand Marketing, Tourism, Diversity)  
    orlando.veras@macys.com, 646-429-7450 
     
  • Christine Olver Nealon, Media Relations Manager – National Events (Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks, Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade), Technology and Special Projects (Partnerships, Brand Marketing, Tourism, Diversity)  christine.olver.nealon@macys.com, 646-429-5713
  • Bailey Thomas, Media Relations Manager  – Fashion
    bailey.j.thomas@macys.com, 646-429-7447
  • Erica White, Media Relations Manager – Home, Beauty
    erica.white@macys.com, 646-429-7470
  • Gabrielle Baum, Media Relations Coordinator
    gabrielle.baum@macys.com, 646-429-7469

Corporate Communications

For all Macy’s, Inc. (Macy’s, Bloomingdale’s, Bluemercury) corporate-related questions and issues, including financial performance, business issues, strategic direction, corporate decisions, public policy, real estate, corporate philanthropy, employee volunteerism, diversity, credit, systems, logistics and overall merchandising issues

  • Blair Fasbender Rosenberg, VP, Corporate Communications
    media@macys.com, 646-429-6032

REGIONAL MEDIA CONTACTS

Northeast Region

Includes these local markets: New York City/NY Metropolitan Area; Connecticut; Delaware; Maine; Maryland; Massachusetts; New Hampshire; New York; New Jersey; Eastern Pennsylvania including Philadelphia and Harrisburg; Rhode Island; Vermont; Washington, DC; and Virginia-DC Metro area only

South Region

Includes these local markets: Florida; Georgia; North Carolina; South Carolina; Tennessee; Bowling Green, KY; Alabama; Louisiana; Texas; Virginia (excluding D.C. metro)

  • Andrea Schwartz, Vice President Media Relations
    andrea.schwartz@macys.com, 312-781-4333 
  • Jacqueline King, Media Relations Manager – North and South Carolina, Virginia (excluding D.C. metro), Tennessee, Georgia, Florida, and Puerto Rico                                                                              jacqueline.king@macys.com, 312-781-4689
  • Lauren Vocelle, Media Relations Manager – Texas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Alabama and Georgia
    lauren.vocelle@macys.com, 312-781-2972

North Central Region

Includes these local markets: Illinois; Michigan; Minnesota; Wisconsin; Indiana; Missouri; Kansas; Oklahoma; Ohio; Western Pennsylvania (Pittsburgh); Northern Kentucky; West Virginia; North Dakota; and South Dakota

  • Andrea Schwartz, Vice President Media Relations 
    andrea.schwartz@macys.com, 312-781-4333 
  • Carolyn Ng, Media Relations Manager – Illinois, Ohio, Western Pennsylvania/Pittsburgh, Northern Kentucky, West Virginia
    carolyn.ng@macys.com, 312-781-5214
  • Emily Workman, Media Relations Manager – Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, North Dakota and South Dakota                                                                    emily.workman@macys.com, 312-781-4152
  • Brittany Sepulveda, Media Relations Coordinator                                                              brittany.sepulveda@macys.com, 312-781-4332

Northwest and Southwest Region

Includes these local markets: Arizona; California; Hawaii; Guam; Nevada; Colorado; Utah; Idaho; New Mexico; Oregon; Washington; Wyoming; and Montana