press release iconCONTACT

MACY’S MEDIA RELATIONS CONTACTS

Contacts listed below are for news media inquiries only. All other inquiries, please contact Customer Service 1.888.622.9793.

 

National Media

For national consumer and trade publications (magazines, TV/talk shows, newspapers, press services/syndicates, online outlets), and media inquiries regarding national campaigns/events including Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks and Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade

  • Julie Strider, Vice President Media Relations
    julie.strider@macys.com, 646-429-5213 
  • Orlando Veras, Media Relations Director – National Events (Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks, Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade), Special Projects (Technology, Partnerships, Brand Marketing, Tourism, Diversity)  
    orlando.veras@macys.com, 646-429-7450 
  • Tracy Davis, Media Relations Manager – Home, Cause
    tracy.davis@macys.com, 646-429-7470 
  • Billy Dumé, Media Relations Manager – Fashion
    billy.dume@macys.com, 646-429-7449 
  • Christine Olver, Media Relations Manager – National Events, Special Projects
    christine.olver@macys.com, 646-429-5713 

Corporate Communications

For all Macy’s, Inc. (Macy’s, Bloomingdale’s, Bluemercury) corporate-related questions and issues, including financial performance, business issues, strategic direction, corporate decisions, public policy, real estate, corporate philanthropy, employee volunteerism, diversity, credit, systems, logistics and overall merchandising issues

REGIONAL MEDIA CONTACTS

Northeast Region

Includes these local markets: New York City/NY Metropolitan Area; Connecticut; Delaware; Maine; Maryland; Massachusetts; New Hampshire; New York; New Jersey; Eastern Pennsylvania including Philadelphia and Harrisburg; Rhode Island; Vermont; Washington, DC; and Virginia-DC Metro area only

South Region

Includes these local markets: Florida; Georgia; North Carolina; South Carolina; Tennessee; Bowling Green, KY; Alabama; Louisiana; Texas; Virginia (excluding D.C. metro)

  • Andrea Schwartz, Vice President Media Relations
    andrea.schwartz@macys.com, 312-781-4333 
  • Jacqueline King, Media Relations Manager                                                                                       jacqueline.king@macys.com, 312-781-4689
  • Nathalie Medina, Media Relations Coordinator
    nathalie.medina@macys.com, 305-577-2513

North Central Region

Includes these local markets: Illinois; Michigan; Minnesota; Wisconsin; Indiana; Missouri; Kansas; Oklahoma; Ohio; Western Pennsylvania (Pittsburgh); Northern Kentucky; West Virginia; North Dakota; and South Dakota

  • Andrea Schwartz, Vice President Media Relations 
    andrea.schwartz@macys.com, 312-781-4333 
  • Carolyn Ng, Media Relations Manager – Illinois, Ohio, Western Pennsylvania/Pittsburgh, Northern Kentucky, West Virginia
    carolyn.ng@macys.com, 312-781-5214
  • Emily Workman, Media Relations Manager – Illinois, Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, North Dakota and South Dakota                                                                                               emily.workman@macys.com, 312-781-4152

Northwest and Southwest Region

Includes these local markets: Arizona; California; Hawaii; Guam; Nevada; Colorado; Utah; Idaho; New Mexico; Oregon; Washington; Wyoming; and Montana

  • Raegan Gall, Vice President Media Relations
    raegan.gall@macys.com, 626-737-6484
  • Joy Deinla, Media Relations Director – Northwest
    joy.deinla@macys.com, 415-393-3919
  • Monica Gubrud, Media Relations Manager – San Francisco, Sacramento, Fresno, Reno
    monica.gubrud@macys.com, 415-954-6283
  • Jenna Torluemke, Media Relations Manager – Oregon, Washington, Colorado, Idaho, Wyoming, Utah, Montana
    jenna.torluemke@macys.com, 415-393-3248
  • Martha Gil de Montes, Media Relations Senior Manager – Los Angeles, Bakersfield, Hawaii, Guam
    martha.gildemontes@macys.com, 626-737-6455
  • Rosemarie Robles, Media Relations Manager – Arizona, New Mexico, Las Vegas, Orange County, Inland Empire, San Diego
    rosemarie.robles@macys.com, 949-364-6488